2016 Scholarships Awarded

The 2016 scholarship recipients of the Sydney M. Galleger Memorial Scholarship were Jennifer Aksoz, Kayla Albers, Ben Basile, Emily Bohlig, Madeline Brown, Emily Fenski, Steven Harris, Christopher Rose, and Carly Rogers.

Each student was awarded at $2,500 scholarship to attend a post-secondary school. Requirements for the scholarship included actively participating in one or more of the following: Swim/Dive team, Alpine Ski team, Synchronized Swim team, and/or DECA.

The Galleger Family is pleased to honor Sydney’s legacy by helping these young positive role models with a #BeMoreSyd positive attitude further their education.

Learn More about the Sydney M. Galleger Memorial Scholarship through The Foundation for Eden Prairie Schools.